Hibernian Coin and Notes  

Home About Us Contact Us Gift certificates Promotions Site map

Search: Advanced search
My account    
View cart    
Alt 1

HomeIrish BanknotesSeries A (Lady Lavery)  
Series A (Lady Lavery)
Series A (Lady Lavery) issued between 1928 and 1977. Ireland, initially through the Currency Commission which later evolved into the Central Bank, issued notes which are officially known as the "A" Series but more colloquially as the Lavery series after Lady Hazel Lavery who was the model for the portrait on the note. The notes were issued from 1928 until 1977, although some denomination were dis-continued at earlier dates. The denominations issued were, Ten Shillings, One, Five, Ten, Twenty, Fifty and One Hundred pounds.

There are no products under this category

Featured Items
Pearse Ten Shillings - Box of 10 Rolls Pearse Silver Ten Shillings (Easter 1916) Commemorative 1966, Original Box of 10 Rolls (i.e. 200 Coins) - UNC


Price: 4,750.00

Out of stock

Pearse Ten Shillings Roll Pearse Silver Ten Shillings (Easter 1916) Commemorative 1966, Original Roll - BU


Price: 495.00

Out of stock

Gold Frosted Proof Fifty (50) ECU.


Price: 625.00